No Internet connection found!

Frågor kring om hur man installerar och konfigurerar Statlink.

Moderator: Peter

No Internet connection found!

Postby Beardymarrow » Mon May 05, 2014 14:56

Hi,
I would like to log my Statlink information to husdata.se. I have version 4.2.5, but Statlink thinks that I have no Internet connection. I have no strange set-up for my Internet connection. It's just a standard broadband line, and I can access all Internet sites from this computer.

I have tried rebooting and also disabling and re-enabling Online logging, but it makes no difference.

Can you help?

Beardy

PS Sorry for all the topic creating today. I am new to heat pumps and also to Statlink, so I have lots of questions. Hope it's OK.
PPS Also apologies that I am writing in English.
IVT Greenline HT+ E9
Beardymarrow
Junior
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 11:31

Re: No Internet connection found!

Postby Peter » Wed May 07, 2014 20:07

Hi Andy.

A common problem when StatLink cannot communicate on the Internet is that you operating syststen doesn't allow it.
Please right click the StatLink start icon and select "Run as Administrator" This can be permanently fixed by changing the properties of the start icon to "run as administrator".

/Peter
Driver detta forum samt www.husdata.se med produkter.
Husdata onlinelogg: http://www2.husdata.se/UserInfo.asp?ID_ ... View=Pulse
Stalink logg: http://www2.husdata.se/demo
User avatar
Peter
Site Admin
 
Posts: 364
Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2006 15:30
Location: Piteå

Re: No Internet connection found!

Postby Beardymarrow » Thu May 08, 2014 12:43

Thanks Peter,
That has solved the problem. I can now view my heatpump on husdata.se

Cheers

Andy

PS I am loving my husdata H10. it has enabled me (a data junkie) to get into a lot of detail of the settings and how they affect the performance, and have already made efficiency improvements, without sacrificing any comfort. Thank you for an excellent product!
IVT Greenline HT+ E9
Beardymarrow
Junior
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 11:31

Re: No Internet connection found!

Postby Beardymarrow » Fri May 09, 2014 11:01

This might help other people. I've set my PC up to automatically log my user in, and start StatLink as an Administrator. Now when my PC installs Windows updates and reboots at 3am, StatLink restarts automatically :-)

How to log-on on startup :-
Easy way that leaves the account with no password - http://www.sevenforums.com/tutorials/11 ... reate.html
More difficult secure way that retains security - http://www.softpedia.com/get/System/Lau ... Lock.shtml

Creating a shortcut that runs StatLink as an Administrator (without prompting) :-
http://www.sevenforums.com/tutorials/11 ... reate.html

I then just set that scheduled task to start on Logon of my user.

Job done!

Hope it helps. Just trying to give a little back after all your help :-)

Beardy
IVT Greenline HT+ E9
Beardymarrow
Junior
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 11:31


Return to Installation och konfiguration av StatLink

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron